VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: NEW STUFF! → Allman Brothers Band
5/23/09 Indio, CA
In Stock!

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
5/23/09 Indio, CA
In Stock!

 E-mail this product to a friend



Tom Johnston and Pat Simmons from the Doobie Brothers were significant guests at this show, and their interplay with the band shows why this West Coast run with the Doobies was a great one for the ABB!

The band was cooking even without special guests at this show, opening with a fierce "Hot'Lanta" that showed the band meant business. Gregg's voice sounds as emotional and soul-piercing as ever on "Come and Go Blues" and "Melissa." Warren sonds like he is channeling Muddy Waters on "Hoochie Coochie Man" and the set-closing version of "Les Brers in A Minor" isn't kidding around.

However, it is probably safe to say that this show will be remembered for the collaboration between two great American musical institutions. Doobie Brothers frontman Tom Johnston adds bluesy guitar and vocals to "Stormy Monday," showing that he knows his way around the blues, and Doobies guitarist Pat Simmons rips it up on "One Way Out." Sax player Tom Russo also adds a lot to a funky version of "The Same Thing." Good stuff!

Disc One

1. Hot'Lanta  5:30
2. Trouble No More  3:49
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More  7:41
4. Come and Go Blues  6:43
5. The Same Thing#  10:39  
6. Announcements  0:42
7. (Call It) Stormy Monday$  7:25
8. One Way Out%  7:26
9. Melissa  5:40

Disc Two

1. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man  7:22
2. Statesboro Blues  5:20
3. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed  14:55
4. JaMaBuBu  9:49
5. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (reprise)  3:02
6. Crowd Noise  1:26

Encore:  7. No One To Run With  12:32

# = w/Marc Russo, saxophone
$ = w/ Tom Johnston, guitar and vocals
% = w/ Pat Simmons, guitar

SKU: CD475
Price: $25.00