Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
Raleigh, NC 10/11/09

 E-mail this product to a friend


Raleigh is always one of the Allman Brothers Band's favorite stops, and this year was no exception!  From the "Don't Want You No More" opener to the "Southbound" encore, this show cooks from start to finish.

One special treat at this show was "Only You Know And I Know."  After slaying the classic tune with Dave Mason in Chicago, the band brings it back around for an encore in Raleigh, and it sounds great!  John Bell from Widespread Panic sits in for a stirring version of Blind Faith's "Can't Find My Way Home" that is downright mystical.

After that, the band really kicks into high gear for the sequence of "No One To Run With," "Who's Been Talking" and "You Don't Love Me."  The tight, dynamic jams that have made the ABB one of the most revered live bands in history are on full display here!  Jimmy Herring adds his fleet-fingered mojo to "You Don't Love Me," and he joined the band again later for a positively epic "In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed" that was so strong it gets out even the toughest stains.

Half of Widespread Panic was on stage for the "Southbound" encore, a sort of AllSpread Panic Brothers jam that will have you dancing around your living room!

Disc One

1. Don’t Want You No More (2:43)
2. It’s Not My Cross To Bear (5:03)
3. Done Somebody Wrong (3:57)
4. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ (5:21)
5. Only You Know And I Know (7:28) @
6. Can’t Find My Way Home (9:22) @#
7. No One To Run With (11:26)
8. Who’s Been Talking (10:06)
9. You Don’t Love Me (6:13) $
10. The Same Thing (10:18)

Disc Two

1. Melissa
2. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (18:40) $
3. JaMaBuBu (11:26)
4. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed - reprise (3:39)
5. Crowd Noise (2:35)

Encore:  6. Southbound (6:19) $%

@ = w/ James Van De Bogert, drums
# = w/ John Bell, guitar and vocals
$ = w/ Jimmy Herring, guitar
% = w/ JoJo Hermann, piano; Dave Schools, bass

SKU: CD520
Price: $25.00