Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

The Mike Reilly Band
Reilly's Road

 E-mail this product to a friend



Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Veteran blues-rocker Mike Reilly, is another artist that HTN has been following for years.   While we have enjoyed his studio efforts like Old Knuckleheads in the past, Mike always shines best in a live setting.  His new CD Reilly’s Road is an incredible collection of songs from throughout Mike’s career, featuring a who’s who of great guest musicians.

Topping the guest list is
Gregg Allman, singing and playing on four tunes, including a smoking “Hot’Lanta” and a slow-burn blues on “Goin’ Down Slow,” but that is only the tip of the iceberg.  Blues legends Elvin Bishop and Taj Mahal join in on “Who’s Been Sleeping In My Bed,” former ABB guitarist Dan Toler rips it up on several tunes, and Garth Hudson of the Band lends piano, organ and saxophone to “Lefty’s Bar & Grill.”

If you haven’t heard Mike Reilly yet, this CD is the perfect introduction.

1.   Who's Been Sleeping In My Bed  3:58
2.   Bang, Bang, Bang  4:01
3.   Skunked  4:41
4.   Black Widow  6:03
5.   Caught In The Act  3:28
6.   Just A Little Bit (of Your Love)  2:00
7.   I Forget To Forget You  3:16
8.   Pretty Girls  3:08
9.   Back On The Road To Texas  5:16
10. Love To Play The Blues  3:34
11. Nothing But The Blues  3:40
12. Never Too Hot  4:33
13. Best I Ever Knew  3:52
14. Lefty's Bar and Grill  2:35
15. Lamar's Tune  4:35
16. Hot'Lanta  5:32
17. Goin' Down Slow  7:39


SKU: CD487
Price: $12.98