Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
Philadelphia, PA 11/11/10

 E-mail this product to a friend


It was an amazing night - Gregg's vocals were stunning and the band's playing was magnificent!  The first disc of this show is as fine a CD as we have heard (outside of the Beacon 2009 run) in a long, long time.

For those whose favorite song is Dreams - you are in for a treat!  Warren took the first lead, delicately playing soft notes full of emotion, guest sax player extraordinaire
Bill Evans took the second solo with tasty, nasty riffs and Derek wrapped up the third in a blazing slide flourish- and this was all before Gregory's hall-of-fame vocals even reached the second verse.

All in all, a perfect start for the fans and the band on this fall run!

Disc One

1.  Done Somebody Wrong
2.  Don’t Keep Me Wonderin
3.  Hot ‘Lanta
4.  No One To Run With
5.  Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
6.  All My Friends
7.  Dreams *
8.  Every Hungry Woman

Disc two

1.  I Can’t Be Satisfied
2.  Comin Home
3.  Midnight Rider
4.  The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
5.  One Way Out
6.  Into The Mystic

Disc Three

1.  In Memory of Elizabeth Reed *
2.  Southbound *

* with Bill Evans, sax

SKU: CD609
Price: $27.00