Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

Wet Willie

 E-mail this product to a friend


Released in 1977, Wet Willie's debut on their new label Epic entitled "Manorisms", was an excellent album which was more pop than their past southern "Dixie Rock" releases on the Capricorn label. Wet Willie's style had changed with the addition of new members into the band such as Larry Berwalk who replaced Ricky Hirsch on lead guitar,Theophilius Lively who replaced Lewis Ross on drums, Marshall Smith replaced Wick Larsen on guitar. Original members Jimmy Hall (lead vocals, harmonica & saxes), Jack Hall (bass & vocals) and Michael Duke (keyboards and lead vocals) still remained with the group.

The building on the cover is The Manor Studio in Shipton-on-Cherwell where much of the album was recorded. The record was digitally remastered and re-released by Wounded Bird Records.

1. Rainman
2. Make You Feel Love Again
3. So Blue
4. We Got Lovin'
5. Don't Turn Me Away
6. Street Corner Serenade
7. One Track Mind
8. How 'Bout You?
9. Doin' All The Right Things (The Wrong Way)
10.Let It Shine

SKU: CD646
Price: $14.98