Click here to view larger image

Planet of The Abts
All Things the Valley

 E-mail this product to a friend


All Things the Valley is the second album from Planet of the Abts and a strong follow up to their eponymous debut four years ago. P.O.A. is made up of drummer Matt Abts, bassist Jorgen Carlsson and guitarist/vocalist T-Bone Andersson, a trio with great depth and dimension. Abts and Carlsson have been the rhythm section of Gov't Mule since 2008, while Jorgen and T-Bone have been friends since meeting in their native Sweden in 1989. The nine songs on All Things the Valley represent the tremendous eclectic musical influences of Planet of the Abts, and make for an enjoyable listening experience. HTN recently caught up with Matt, Jorgen and T-Bone, and they explained in detail the making of this remarkable album.

Please click here to read the entire article.

1. Down for the Count 4:18
2. Revolution 5:49
3. Friend Looked Rather Sad 5:22
4. I Call You Whiskers 5:52
5. Planet Pt.3 7:22
6. I'm Telling You 5:01
7. I Remember That 3:22
8. Seahorse 5:20
9. Yesterday Seemed Fine 5:56

SKU: CD838
Price: $12.98