Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

The Derek Trucks Band

 E-mail this product to a friend


Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Songlines is the first new recording by The Derek Trucks Band in nearly four years, and the first studio album to feature the full-throated, impassioned vocals of newest dTb member, Mike Mattison.Songlines signals the dTb's arrival at a spiritual plateau after a decade long journey of musical discovery, and cements Trucks' reputation as one of the greatest guitarists of his generation. While Songlines embraces the group's big-eared love of rock, jazz, blues, latin and world music, it is unquestionably their most cohesive album to date.

Songlines takes its name from an Aboriginal tradition which claims the culture's totemic elders traveled the Australian continent literally singing their world into existence. In turn, the "songlines" they created became a map for finding one's way through life.
1. Volunteered Slavery
2. I'll Find My Way
3. Crow Jane
4. Sahib Teri Bandi - Maki Madni
5. Chevrolet
6. Sailing On
7. Revolution
8. I'd Rather Be Blind, Crippled And Crazy
9. All I Do
10. Mahjoun
11. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free)
12. This Sky

SKU: CD257
Price: $13.98