Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
Council Bluffs, IA 8-31-07

 E-mail this product to a friend


As the band rolled on toward the end of their amazing summer tour, their stop in Council Bluffs proved to be a real winner.  "Hoochie Coochie Man" was a song not played often on this tour, and the guitars of Haynes and Trucks were blazing during the entire night!  The power of "Hot 'Lanta" and the emotion of "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" made for a full night of all that is the best of the ABB, and Gregg's sweet "Melissa" is always one that the audience loves to hear.  With other all-time favorites such as "Statesboro Blues" and "Midnight Rider," the Allman Brothers really were hittin' the note in Iowa!

Disc 1

1. Don't Want you No More (2:50)
2. It's Not My Cross To Bear (5:00)
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More (7:44)
4. Statesboro Blues (5:28)
5. Crowd (0:52)
6. Woman Across The River (8:55)
7. Crowd (0:56)
8. Come And Go Blues (6:38)
9. Trouble No More (7:14)
10. Crowd (1:53)
11. Hoochie Coochie Man (7:58)


Disc 2

1. Midnight Rider (3:37)
2. Crowd (0:55)
3. Hot 'Lanta (4:58)
4. Crowd (1:01)
5. The Same Thing (5:26)
6. JaMaBuBu (13:25)
7. Jessica (14:38)
8. Crowd (3:28)
9. Melissa (6:20)
10. One Way Out (5:48)

SKU: CD367
Price: $25.00