Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
Fayetteville, AR 9-26-08

 E-mail this product to a friend


The Allman Brothers Band kicked off their Fall Tour with a bang at the Bikes, Blues and BBQ Festival in Arkansas, playing a hit-packed set that includes many ABB classics like "Midnight Rider" and "One Way Out." The band also showed they came to play with an extended version of "No One To Run With" featuring the new outro jam,and a 14 minute "Jessica" that is a hint of the explosive jamming that would be the centerpiece of the Fall Tour.
Warren fans who love to hear him sing the blues should take notice of these versions of "The Sky Is Crying" and "Hoochie Coochie Man," both of which show his voice at its best. Gregg also sounds good, check out the combo of "Statesboro Blues" and "Don't Keep Me Wonderin'" that kicks the show into high gear.
Disc 1
Hot ‘Lanta
Statesboro Blues
Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
The Sky  is Crying
Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
No One To Run With
Midnight Rider
Hoochie Coochie Man

Disc 2
End Of The Line
Come and Go Blues
The Same Thing
One Way Out

SKU: CD412
Price: $25.00