VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: Chuck LeavellHittin' the Note Magazine → Dickey Betts & Great Southern
Back Where It All Begins

Click here to view larger image

Dickey Betts & Great Southern
Back Where It All Begins

 E-mail this product to a friend

As a founding member and lead guitarist of the renowned Allman Brothers Band, Dickey Betts is the songwriter of such legendary anthems as "Ramblin' Man," "Blue Sky" and "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed."  His genre-blending style - marrying country, jazz, blues and rock - helped vault the Allmans to the status of classic rock icons.  Now, see Dickey Betts & his band, Great Southern, perform many of these classics in 5.1 Surround Sound and DTS audio!  Betts is the first artist inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame to return to the celebrated venue to record a performance live.  Filmed on location on September 29, 2004, Dickey Betts & Great Southern's Back Where It All Begins includes a bonus CD of additional soundcheck versions of some of his most popular songs as well as songs not included on the DVD.  All the magic that is Dickey Betts & Great Southern is here to be seen, heard and felt!

1.  Opening
2.  Statesboro Blues
3.  Blue Sky
4.  Change My Way of Living
5.  Get Away                           
6.  Ramblin' Man
7.  Back Where It All Begins
8.  Come On In My Kitchen
9.  Seven Turns
10. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
11. No One To Run With
12. Jessica

1.  Southbound (Soundcheck Version)
2.  Blue Sky (Soundcheck Version)
3.  In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Soundcheck Version)
4.  Donna Marie (Live from the Rock Hall)
5.  Jessica (Live from the Rock Hall)

SKU: VD018
Price: $19.98