VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: ABB Live Concert CDs2010 → Allman Brothers Band
United Palace NYC 3/12/10

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
United Palace NYC 3/12/10

 E-mail this product to a friend



For the second show at the United Palace, the ABB brought several new and rare tunes to the table, along with smokin' hot versions of Allman Brothers classics.  Even though the band isn't at the Beacon, this show is proof that they always bring something special for New York!

Bob Dylan's "Blind Willie McTell" is a perfect choice, considering that the Allmans helped popularize McTell's "Statesboro Blues."  Check out the vocal harmonies on this cool addition to the ABB repertoire!  That was followed immediately by the first version of "Egypt" since 3/20/06, and this exotic-sounding instrumental has never sounded better!  This incredible jam is great to have back in rotation.  Wicked versions of "Gilded Splinters" and "Woman Across The River" finished off a first set that felt like a second set!

Susan Tedeschi joined the band for two tunes to start the second set, performing Delaney and Bonnie's song "Comin' Home" and "Lost Lover Blues."  As always, Susan's sultry vocals and stinging blues guitar licks added a lot to this show.  Check out the "Southbound" encore, where Susan takes an extra run at the guitar break.  The Cowboy classic "All My Friends" is appropriate for the annual NYC Peachhead Reunion, and it is played beautifully.

The highlight of the whole show might be the massive "Mountain Jam>Smokestack Lightning>Mountain Jam" sandwich, an epic journey that travels though many different musical landscapes before bringing it all back home for the big finish.

Disc One

1.  Don’t Want You No More (3:07)
2.  It’s Not My Cross To Bear (5:46)
3.  You Don’t Love Me (7:21)
4.  Midnight Rider (7:13)
5.  Who’s Been Talking (10:07)
6.  Trouble No More (4:05)
7.  Blind Willie McTell (7:33)
8.  Egypt (10:33)
9.  I Walk On Gilded Splinters (7:21)
10.  Woman Across The River

Disc Two

1.  Comin' Home (6:32) *
2.  Lost Lover Blues (10:22) *
3.  Revival (11:44)
4.  All My Friends (5:23)
5.  Leave My Blues at Home (2:34)
6. JaMaBuBu (7:51)
7. Leave My Blues At Home Reprise (4:47)

Disc Three

1. Mountain Jam (10:48)
2. Smokestack Lightning (8:05)
3. Mountain Jam Reprise (5:37)
4. Crowd Noise (4:14)

Encore: 5. Southbound (6:45) *

*  w/ Susan Tedeschi

SKU: CD536
Price: $27.00