VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: ABB Live Concert CDs2010 → Allman Brothers Band
United Palace NYC 3/18/10

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
United Palace NYC 3/18/10

 E-mail this product to a friend



The ABB kicked off their second and final weekend at the Palace with a show that featured plenty of rarities in the first set, and a second set for the ages! 

The opening run of "Statesboro Blues" through "Ain't Wastin' Time No More" set the tone for the night, before the Dave Mason/Delaney and Bonnie classic "Coming Home" started a run of rarely played treats.  The instrumental called "Bag End" really grew into its own during this run, an exotic, atmospheric musical journey to Middle Earth.  "Come On In My Kitchen" brought some down-home blues flavor in its only Palace appearance, and Boz Scaggs' "Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City" was delivered with passion and authority by Gregg, who sounded great all night.  "Into The Mystic" and "You Don't Love Me" with guest Scott Sharrard on guitar finished off a great first set!

As good as the first set was, the massive "Mountain Jam" sandwich that comprised the majority of the second set was what people were buzzing about after the show.  After a great first half of "Mountain Jam," Jay Collins of Gregg's solo band added some great sax licks to a bluesy, jazzy "Desdemona" that kept the momentum going strong.  Then came an expansive "Black Hearted Woman" with fiery vocals from Gregg, raw power from the rhythm section, and positively cosmic solos from Warren and Derek.  After the "JaMaBuBu" section the band returned to the "Mountain Jam" theme for a powerful concluding jam, wrapping up an amazing second set!

All this and a cataclysmic "Whipping Post" encore featuring Jay Collins on sax?  Yes please!

Disc One

1.  Statesboro Blues (5:24)
2.  Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ (6:34)
3.  Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More (9:36)
4.  Coming Home (7:03)
5.  Bag End (12:07)
6.  Come On In My Kitchen (5:33)
7.  Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City (5:27)
8.  Into The Mystic (5:37)
9.  You Don’t Love Me  (8:04) @

Disc Two

1. Melissa (6:04)
2. Mountain Jam (13:24)
3. Desdemona (13:56) $

Disc Three

1. Black Hearted Woman (2:48)
2. JaMaBuBu (11:53)
3. Black Hearted Woman Reprise (9:26)
4. Mountain Jam Reprise (6:21)
5. Crowd Noise (3:47)

ENCORE:  6. Whipping Post (17:34) $

@ = w/ Scott Sharrard, guitar
$ = w/ Jay Collins, sax

SKU: CD540
Price: $27.00