VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: CDsThe Derek Trucks Band → The Derek Trucks Band
Already Free
Vinyl LP Pre-sale!

The Derek Trucks Band
Already Free
Vinyl LP Pre-sale!

 E-mail this product to a friend


Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Pre-order your copy of The Derek Trucks Band's latest album Already Free on vinyl today and receive a signed "setlist" of the tracklisting designed by drummer Yonrico Scott.  Plus you are also automatically entered in a raffle to win a signed guitar (first prize) or a Dunlop Slide (5 second place winners) used by Derek onstage!

As a special Hittin' the Note bonus, everyone that pre-orders this album will be eligible to receive a free copy of HTN magazine issue #60 - which will have a feature article on this new release along with a very special 40th anniversary celebration of the Allman Brothers Band! If you are already a subscriber then we will add an extra issue to your subscription, or you can simply get 2 issues of this collectible item!

The vinyl version of Already Free was mastered separately and specifically for vinyl to ensure true vinyl sound. This album features two 180 gram discs for the highest sound quality, and double gatefold packaging with photos from the studio and liner notes by author Ashley Kahn

Nearly a year in the making and brimming with a newfound focus on original material, Already Free is The Derek Trucks Band's natural evolution as they move forward integrating influences that span a variety of musical genres. Already Free marks Derek’s first credit as producer, recording the album at his new home studio in Jacksonville, Florida. The album features a stirring cover of Bob Dylan's “Down In The Flood” as well as the new songs, “Down Don't Bother Me,” "Back Where I started," and “Get What You Deserve.” Guest appearances on the album include vocals from Susan Tedeschi and Doyle Bramhall II.

Side A
1. Down in the Flood
2. Something to Make You Happy
3. Maybe This Time

Side B
1. Sweet Inspiration
2. Don't Miss Me
3. Get What You Deserve

Side C
1. Our Love
2. Down Don't Bother Me
3. Days Is Almost Gone

Side D
1. Back Where I Started
2. I Know
3. Already Free

Click here to see a YouTube video about the making of Already Free.

SKU: LP002
Price: $19.99