VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: ABB Live Concert CDs2009 → Allman Brothers Band
Beacon Theater 3/28/09

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
Beacon Theater 3/28/09

 E-mail this product to a friend


The final show of the 2009 Beacon run was one for the ages!  Phil Lesh and Bob Weir of The Dead added their own psychedelic flavor to this show, and former ABB keyboardist Chuck Leavell made a triumphant guest appearance on tunes like "Jessica" and "Mountain Jam."

The core band was hittin' the note like only they can, with the extended "Rocking Horse" a first set standout. Check out the teases and jams of everything from "Third Stone From The Sun" to "Blue Sky" wrapped up in this monster version! "Who To Believe" made its first appearance of the run, with Gregg singing from the depths of his soul on this number. Gregg's old Daytona pal Floyd Miles added bluesy soul on "Born Under A Bad Sign" and "Stormy Monday," and Chuck Leavell finished off the first set with a version of "Jessica" that stands with the best ever.

The second set was the Allmans meets the Dead, with fascinating results. This version of "Sugaree" is dripping with soul, and Chuck comes back out to lend his keyboard skills to an inciendiary "Franklin's Tower." Leavell also joined the band for a ferocious "Mountain Jam" that ended the second set in style, before an extended "Statesboro Blues" encore finally ended the show at 12:38 AM, some four hours after it started!

Little Martha
Done Somebody Wrong
Trouble No More
Rockin' Horse (3rd Stone tease>Little Martha tease>Blue Sky tease)
I Walk On Gilded Spinters
Who To Believe
Born Under A Bad Sign @
Stormy Monday @#
Come and Go Blues #
Jessica #$
Sugaree %
I Know You Rider %
Franklin's Tower %#
Black Hearted Woman
Mountain Jam #

Encore:  Statesboro Blues

@ = w/ Floyd Miles, vocals
# = w/ Chuck Leavell, keyboards
$ = w/ Paul Riddle, drums
% = w/ Bob Weir, guitar and vocals; Phil Lesh, bass


SKU: CD464
Price: $27.00