VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: NEW STUFF! → Allman Brothers Band
5/20/09 Los Angeles, CA

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
5/20/09 Los Angeles, CA

 E-mail this product to a friend


2 CD show, delivery expected in mid June.

The ABB played 100 different songs at the Beacon this year, and they have been mixing things up a lot lately. Even within that context, this show contains one of the most intriguing and surprising song choices in their history: A full-blown version of Bob Marley's "I Shot The Sheriff" with Ziggy Marley on vocals! Unless you were at this show, we can guarantee you have never heard the Allman Brothers do reggae. Is there anything they can't do?

The rest of the show had a strong bluesy vibe, with Gregg belting out tunes like "Done Somebody Wrong" and "Trouble No More" with a vengeance. The horn section from Conan O'Brien's house band added color and texture to "Soulshine" and "Same Thing," and the ever-amazing Susan Tedeschi sat in on "The Way I Feel."

The combo of "Dreams" and "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" is always a showstopper, and the band was hittin' the note on both here. A double encore is always a sure sign of a special show, and the 1-2 punch of "Melissa" and "One Way Out" shows both ends of the spectrum, with the mellow side of the band side by side with the rockin' "One Way Out" that closed out this epic two-night run at the historic Greek Theater.

Disc One

1. Done Somebody Wrong  3:49
2. Walk On Gilded Splinters  6:26
3. Hot'Lanta  5:31
4. Trouble No More  3:34
5. Stage Banter  0:44
6. The Same Thing*  10:02
7. Soulshine*  7:19
8. No One To Run With  10:18
9. Little By Little*^1  5:17
10. Revival  9:43

Disc Two

1. Into the Mystic*  5:48
2. Introductions  0:57
3. I Shot The Sheriff#*^  7:23
4. Dreams  10:39
5. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed  13:58
6. JaMaBuBu  4:22
7. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed (reprise)  2:04
8. Crowd Noise  2:30

Encore:  9. Melissa  5:35
                10. One Way Out  6:07

* w/ Conan O'Brien Horns  (Richard "La Bamba" Rosenberg, trombone; Mark Pender, trumpet; Jerry Vivino, saxophone)
^ w/ Susan Tedeschi, guitar and vocals
# w/ Ziggy Marley, vocals
1 w/ James Van De Bogert, drums

SKU: CD473
Price: $25.00