VAT Mode:
   Login     You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart
Main | Cart Home | Shopping Cart | Wish List | Customer Service | Search

Browse By Category

  Browse By Artist

Help & Info

If you would like to place an order by phone, or if you have a question, please call our Atlanta, GA office toll free at 1-888-746-4616 or 770-640-1124, Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Now In: ABB Live Concert CDs2008 → Allman Brothers Band
Morrison, Colorado 8-30-08
In Stock This Week!

Click here to view larger image

Allman Brothers Band
Morrison, Colorado 8-30-08
In Stock This Week!

 E-mail this product to a friend


For the final show of the August tour, the Allman Brothers played a blockbuster show that was the longest of the tour, and arguably the best, with over 2 1/2 hours of music!  They came charging out of the gate with a ripping "You Don't Love Me" that featured some incredible playing by Derek, and this "Les Brers" was another early sign that the band was taking no prisoners and leaving it all on stage.
Susan Tedeschi sat in on "I Ain't Superstitious" and "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright," adding her sultry vocals and bluesy guitar and showing the special connection she has with Derek.  This version of "Dreams" was epic, featuring long solos by both Derek and Warren, and speaking of Mr. Haynes, his passionate delivery of "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?" was powerful.  The members of Ratdog celebrated the end of their long tour with the ABB by joining the band for a memorable jam on the Dead classic "Franklin's Tower," and by this time it's clear that this is not your average show!
After a delicate "Melissa" that showed Gregg's voice in fine form, a roaring "Black Hearted Woman" kicked off a closing sequence for the ages.  The "Mountain Jam/Dazed and Confused" sandwich jam was intense, and "Whipping Post" put this show over the top into an elite class of the best shows of recent years.  Gregg's vocals are strong, Oteil nails the famous bass line, and the whole band is locked in and hittin' the note.  A great finish to a great tour!
Disc 1
1. You Don't Love Me (6:15)
2. Leave My Blues At Home (7:23)
3. Les Brers In A Minor (11:31)
4. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (4:44)
5. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (6:05)
6. I Ain't Superstitious (12:28) *
7. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (6:46) *
8. Dreams (15:37)
Disc 2
1. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad? (5:44) $
2. Franklin's Tower (12:50) %#
3. Melissa (5:40)
4. Black Hearted Woman (7:35)
5. Mountain Jam (8:19)
6. JaMaBuBu (12:09)
7. Mountain Jam (tease) (1:43)
8. Dazed and Confused (6:47)
9. Mountain Jam (3:14)
10. Whipping Post (12:29)

* w/ Susan Tedeschi, guitar and vocals
$ w/ James Van Der Bogert, drums; No Jaimoe
# w/ Jeff Chimenti, keyboards; Bob Weir, vocals; Mark Karan, guitar; Jay Lane, drums

SKU: CD411
Price: $25.00